efiport is a Turnitin Authorised Integration Partner!

If you’re already using Turnitin, we have great news for you! SuSy now integrates seamlessly with Turnitin so that student thesis submissions are automatically checked for potential plagiarism.

Why Turnitin

Enabling your existing processes is a hallmark of SuSy’s design, so it is important for us to allow customers to integrate the tools they have. After speaking to our customers, we found that Turnitin is a leading choice for upholding academic integrity at universities. We became a Turnitin Authorised Partner to ensure that together we can offer mutual customers the best solutions and support.

How it works

If you’re already using Turnitin at your institution, we can simply activate the API in SuSy using your current Turnitin license. When a student uploads a final paper, Turnitin automatically scans for text similarity and generates a report so that you can make an informed decision about the originality of the written assignment. Supervisors and admins get a quick overview of the results directly in SuSy and can access the full similarity report in Turnitin for details.

“The integration between SuSy and Turnitin is key to bringing the entire thesis process online. Enabling a digital thesis workflow isn’t just about digitising the steps to propose and submit projects; it’s also about integrating digital solutions that educational institutions have already embraced”, explains Milana Lelovic, Product Manager SuSy. “Together with Turnitin, SuSy makes that possible.”

“Turnitin aims to provide seamless access to our assessment technology solutions for educators and learners where they need it,” says Turnitin VP of Alliances Todd Baker. “The partnership with efiport is a natural incorporation of this vision, as SuSy users can now protect the integrity of written work within their established academic workflow”.

About Turnitin

Turnitin is a global company dedicated to ensuring the integrity of education and meaningfully improving learning outcomes. For more than 20 years, Turnitin has partnered with educational institutions to promote honesty, consistency, and fairness across all subject areas and assessment types. Turnitin products are used by educational institutions and certification and licensing programs to uphold integrity and increase learning performance, and by students and professionals to do their best, original work.

Turnitin has offices in Australia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Mexico, the Netherlands, the Philippines, Sweden, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, and the United States. Over 16,000 academic institutions, publishers, and corporations use Turnitin services: Gradescope by Turnitin, iThenticate, Turnitin Feedback Studio, Turnitin Originality, Turnitin Similarity, ExamSoft, ProctorExam, and Ouriginal.

 

About efiport

efiport is an eLearning and EdTech company devoted to being a research and development partner for our customers. We create and discover connections – between people, data and technology. With immediate, actionable feedback, we help you understand connections and their effects. Our goal is to accompany and advise our customers with all of our experience, expertise and passion on their learning path and make learning in digital spaces a sustainable success.

efiport is a subsidiary of Frankfurt School of Finance & Management and has offices in Frankfurt, Germany and Novi Sad, Serbia. A wide range of academic institutions and companies use efiport products and services: SuSy, Learning Content, eMTS, EdTech services, medialab, and CLM.

Follow us on our social media channels:

LinkedinXINGYouTube

efiport ist ein von Turnitin autorisierter Integrationspartner!

Wenn Sie bereits Turnitin verwenden, haben wir gute Nachrichten für Sie! SuSy lässt sich jetzt nahtlos in Turnitin integrieren, so dass die von Studenten eingereichten Arbeiten automatisch auf mögliche Plagiate geprüft werden.

Warum Turnitin

Ein Markenzeichen von SuSy ist, Ihre bestehenden Prozesse zu unterstützen. Daher ist es uns wichtig, dass unsere Kunden die vorhandenen Tools integrieren können. Nachdem wir mit Ihnen gesprochen haben, haben wir festgestellt, dass Turnitin eine führende Lösung bei der Wahl für die Wahrung der akademischen Integrität an Universitäten ist. Um sicherzustellen, dass wir unseren gemeinsamen Kunden die besten Lösungen und den besten Support bieten können, wurden wir autorisierter Turnitin-Partner.

So funktioniert es

Wenn Sie Turnitin bereits an Ihrer Einrichtung verwenden, können wir in SuSy einfach die API mit Ihrer aktuellen Turnitin-Lizenz aktivieren. Wenn ein Student eine Abschlussarbeit hochlädt, scannt Turnitin automatisch auf Textähnlichkeit und erstellt einen Bericht, damit Sie eine fundierte Entscheidung über die Originalität der schriftlichen Arbeit treffen können. Gutachter und Admins erhalten direkt in SuSy einen schnellen Überblick über die Ergebnisse und können den vollständigen Bericht in Turnitin aufrufen, um Details zu erfahren.

„Die Integration von SuSy und Turnitin ist der Schlüssel, um den gesamten Prozess der Abschlussarbeit online zu stellen. Es geht nicht nur darum, die Schritte zum Vorschlagen und Einreichen von Projekten zu digitalisieren, sondern auch darum, digitale Lösungen zu integrieren, die von Bildungseinrichtungen bereits genutzt werden“, erklärt Milana Lelovic, Product Manager SuSy. „Zusammen mit Turnitin macht SuSy das möglich.“

Turnitin hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Lehrenden und Lernenden einen nahtlosen Zugang zu unseren Bewertungstechnologien zu bieten, wo immer sie ihn benötigen“, sagt Todd Baker, VP of Alliances bei Turnitin. „Die Partnerschaft mit efiport ist eine natürliche Umsetzung dieser Vision, da die Nutzer von SuSy nun die Integrität ihrer schriftlichen Arbeiten innerhalb ihrer etablierten akademischen Arbeitsabläufe schützen können“.

Über Turnitin

Turnitin ist ein weltweit tätiges Unternehmen, das sich für die Integrität des Bildungswesens einsetzt und die Lernergebnisse sinnvoll verbessert. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren arbeitet Turnitin mit Bildungseinrichtungen zusammen, um Ehrlichkeit, Konsistenz und Fairness in allen Fachbereichen und Prüfungsarten zu fördern. Die Produkte von Turnitin werden von Bildungseinrichtungen und Zertifizierungs- und Lizenzierungsprogrammen eingesetzt, um die Integrität zu wahren und die Lernleistung zu steigern, und von Studenten und Fachleuten, um ihre beste, originelle Arbeit zu leisten.

Turnitin hat Niederlassungen in Australien, Deutschland, Indien, Indonesien, Japan, Korea, Mexiko, den Niederlanden, den Philippinen, Schweden, der Ukraine, dem Vereinigten Königreich und den Vereinigten Staaten. Über 16.000 akademische Einrichtungen, Verlage und Unternehmen nutzen die Dienste von Turnitin: Gradescope by Turnitin, iThenticate, Turnitin Feedback Studio, Turnitin Originality, Turnitin Similarity, ExamSoft, ProctorExam, und Ouriginal.

 

Über efiport

efiport ist ein eLearning- und EdTech-Unternehmen, das sich als Forschungs- und Entwicklungspartner für seine Kunden versteht. Wir schaffen und entdecken Verbindungen – zwischen Menschen, Daten und Technologie. Mit sofortigem, umsetzbarem Feedback helfen wir Ihnen, Zusammenhänge und ihre Auswirkungen zu verstehen. Unser Ziel ist es, unsere Kunden mit all unserer Erfahrung, Kompetenz und Leidenschaft auf ihrem Lernweg zu begleiten und zu beraten und das Lernen in digitalen Räumen zu einem nachhaltigen Erfolg zu machen.

efiport ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management und hat Büros in Frankfurt, Deutschland und Novi Sad, Serbien. Eine Vielzahl von akademischen Einrichtungen und Unternehmen nutzen die Produkte und Dienstleistungen von efiport: SuSy, Lerninhalte, eMTS, EdTech-Dienstleistungen, medialab und CLM.

Folgen Sie uns auch auf unseren Social Media Kanälen:

LinkedinXINGYouTube